Leaving World War II Behind — About the Author

David Swanson is an author, activist, journalist, and radio host. He is executive director of World BEYOND War and campaign coordinator for RootsAction.org. He blogs at DavidSwanson.org and WarIsACrime.org. He hosts Talk Nation Radio at TalkNationRadio.org. He is a Nobel Peace Prize Nominee, and was awarded the 2018 Peace Prize by the U.S. Peace Memorial Foundation. Swanson’s previous books include:

20 Dictators Currently Supported by the U.S. (2020)

Peace Almanac (2019)

Curing Exceptionalism: What’s wrong with how we think about the United States? What can we do about it? (2018)

A Global Security System: An Alternative to War (2015, 2016, 2017, 2018-19, 2020) (co-author)

War Is Never Just (2016)

War Is A Lie: Second Edition (2016)

Killing Is Not a Way of Life (2014)

War No More: The Case for Abolition (2013)

When the World Outlawed War (2011)

Iraq War Among World’s Worst Events (2013)

Tube World (2012)

The Military Industrial Complex at 50 (2012)

War Is A Lie – First Edition (2010)

Daybreak: Undoing the Imperial Presidency and Forming a More Perfect Union (2009)

The 35 Articles of Impeachment and the Case for Prosecuting George W. Bush (2008) (co-author)